A strong team with an international experience.

Herr Daniel Kreis

Daniel Kreis

CEO, Member of the Executive Board

Daniel Kreis is the CEO of Deutsche Handelsbank AG. As a post graduate in business administration, he began his career in various industries, such as financial services, payment transactions and eCommerce and held management positions at companies like Skrill and Allianz. Daniel Kreis joined Deutsche Handelsbank (previously Deutsche Kontor Privatbank AG) since it was established and was responsible for building and developing the bank from its very beginning.

Dr. Michael Eberhardt

CFO, Member of the Executive Board

Dr. Michael Eberhardt is a member of the executive board of Deutsche Hansdelsbank AG. Prior to this, the economist with a doctoral degree was the Chief Product Officer of SOFORT GmbH. Michael Eberhardt holds degrees in Business Administration, Computer Science and Economics.

deutche kontor und deutsche handelsbank gehören zusammen

Dr. Michael Riemenschneider

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Michael Riemenschneider has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board ever since Deutsche Handelsbank AG (previously Deutsche Kontor Privatbank AG) was established in 2009, shaping the positioning of the bank and providing advice on strategic matters. In his position as Managing Director of Reimann Investors, the Family Office of the owning family, he represents its interests in further Supervisory and Advisory Boards. After graduating as an industrial engineer, he started his professional career as a strategy consultant with Boston Consulting Group.